Zodiac Signs Meanings

Zodiac Signs Meanings

The astrological signs are represented by twelve different zodiac signs, each with its own characteristics and meanings. However, the nature of these signs are influenced by several factors such as element and quality.

There are four major types of elements. This includes fire, earth, water, and air. Each zodiac sign is associated with one of these elements which in turn determines their personality or nature.

  • Fire: (Sagittarius, Aries, and Leo) Zodiac signs under the element of fire displays enthusiasm and action. This element is also associated with change.
  • Water: (Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio) Zodiac signs ruled by the element of water embodies sensitivity and emotions.
  • Earth: (Virgo, Taurus, Capricorn) The zodiac signs under the earth element focuses on possessions, pragmatism, and practicality.
  • Air: (Aquarius, Gemini, Libra) The zodiac signs governed by air symbolizes knowledge and intellect.

Apart from the elements, signs are also grouped according to their modalities: fixed, mutable, and cardinal. These qualities shows whether a sign likes movement, resistance, and change.

  • Aries- Cardinal
  • Taurus- Fixed
  • Gemini- Mutable
  • Cancer- Cardinal
  • Leo- Fixed
  • Virgo- Mutable
  • Libra- Cardinal
  • Scorpio- Fixed
  • Sagittarius- Mutable
  • Capricorn- Cardinal
  • Aquarius- Fixed
  • Pisces- Mutable

Element and quality always goes hand in hand. This means that zodiac sign meanings are greatly affected by these two important factors. For instance, a Taurus which is ruled by the element of earth is also a fixed sign. This means that an individual under the sign of Taurus can be loyal and dependable yet stubborn and resistant to change.